What Different Generations Think About Generative AI

Gen AI has infiltrated our daily lives and it’s time to start talking about it

Katrina Paulson
10 min readFeb 15, 2024

--

Photo by Growtika on Unsplash

I always love knowing what interests you, so I was thrilled to receive this message from a newsletter subscriber:

“I’m interested in AI, and how it’s affecting people who are working. I often wonder/worry how your generation is coping with this sea of change. I know AI is a moving target to research, but if you have insights or experiences regarding how it’s affecting you and your generation, I’d love to see your writing about it.”

What a fantastic curiosity, and I’m happy to discuss it today. I haven’t written much about artificial intelligence (AI), but I have watched its evolution as it spreads from industry to industry over the past few years. It definitely seems like it’s time to stop watching and start discussing the influences AI is having on our daily lives.

Generative AI

As the reader mentioned, AI is a moving target. It’s everywhere, spreading and evolving throughout nearly every industry and demographic. It influences our work, health, education, social media, and more. But today, I want to talk broadly about Generative AI, which I think affects mine and other generations the most right now.

--

--

Katrina Paulson

I wonder about humanity, questions with no answers, and new discoveries. Then I write about them here and on substack! https://curiousadventure.substack.com